Help! I Was Violated By My Massage Therapist!

Yesterday, I surprised my husband with a couples massage I found on Tippr, my favorite deal of the day site. The first red flag should have been that the owner had 2 young kids bickering at the front desk, in the tiny lobby. But that was about to be the LEAST of my concerns…

I requested two women (I was trying to do something NICE for my husband here), and had the appointment booked 2 months in advance since space was limited from all the other Tippr and Living Social buyers. I got a call the day before saying that we could only have two men, and that the women were no longer available. If I wanted women we would have to reschedule weeks out. Either way, this wasn’t that big of a deal, not ideal, but as long as the massages were good it didn’t matter.

We are 15 minutes early, yet the men bring us into the room 6 minutes after our appointment began. The therapists met us, and the second I saw the older grey haired man I got the chills. You know how a woman’s intuition is always right? I should have listened, and so should you. I even joked to my husband “I hope you get the old creepy guy!” Well we are facedown on the tables and the creepy one comes over to me. GREAT! The second he puts his hands on me I get a sinking feeling. He caresses my back in a way that does not represent a massage, it literally was just caressing motions. After a few minutes of no pressure, just the rubbing, he pulls the sheet down and moves my underwear down… I’ve had massages many a times, but the way he did it felt a little too personal. He asked if everything was okay, and I told him to add more pressure. He attempted to do so for just a minute and at this same time breathed heavily inches from my ear! His hands were shaking as he massaged my back. At first I thought he was struggling because he was older, but then I realized he was turned on. Yes, you read that right. You know how I could tell he was turned on? His man business pressed up against my hand, which happened to be by the edge of the table. On multiple occasions. I wish I were joking. I do. But you read that right.

He asked me to turn over, and since I had been crying in shock from being so violated I asked for a tissue to hide it. He gave me one and I tried to pull it together. I wish I had stopped the massage, but since my husband was receiving a great massage right next to me I was afraid to inturrupt it and confront my dude. While I was on my back he spent most of the time working on my arms. I requested back and he spent most of the time lifting my arm out to the side and moving it in circles while my breasts were half exposed. When he set my arm back down he would then move the sheet to cover me up again – after he had finished. You know – I think I’m going to have to stop this review now because you get the idea. It was horrendus. When 54 excruciating minutes had passed he whispered, “I’m sorry to say, all good things must come to an end.” He left the room and I started bawling. I couldn’t face him, I couldn’t speak, I just had to get dressed and leave.

Everything he did was not overt enough for me to call him out, it was all subtle, careful things. Like I said, I’ve had many massages before… but none have come close to that level of discomfort. I am still not over it and I feel like there’s nothing I can do. I paid $59 for a “$150 massage” and what a waste! I feel like I should be the one being paid. Needless to say though, we didn’t tip!

I don’t want any of you to ever experience what I did. If you ever go to Bellevue Massage and Spa, DO NOT LET THE OLDER MAN MASSAGE YOU!!! My husband’s massage therapist was quite good – a middle eastern gentleman, and I’ve heard great things about Shelley as well. But I am still traumatized from this experience, and I am sure I was not the first one he has done this to. What was supposed to be a romantic experience for my husband and I, ended up being one of the worst things I have ever done.

Now that I have shared this with you, what would have you done in this situation – really? What should I do now, besides post about it on the internet?!

-Sara

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 11, 2012, in I Confess... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is the kind of thing that gives men in the massage business a bad name. Never be afraid to call guys like that out.

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

