Lindsay’s Top 5 Most Played Songs

So I should preface this top 5 by saying I have over 6000 songs in my I-tunes library. I thought it would be fun to look back and see what has the most plays. Not surprisingly, they are all slower songs that must have been my diary, red wine drinking, nights where I love to put songs on repeat 🙂 So without further a-due here they are!

5. Since I Left you ( Cornelius Remix) by The Avalanches has 146 plays

I added this song in 07. I remember when I actually got this cd it was on a compilation from Urban Outfitters (Summer sampler 7), that they were giving out for free. I had a convertible at the time and drove for hours with this song on repeat and that was in 04. So this is one of those songs that never gets old. It is perfect for a rainy day. I can get so lost in the sound and it always takes me back to high school memories. Just a romantic nostalgic remix that still gives me a smile.

4. By Your Side by CocoRosie has 192 plays

I added this song in 2010. Actually a coworker at the wine bar I was working at, at the time told me how in love they were with this band and that they were coming to Tucson for a night. I immediately wanted to check them out and without hesitation bought tickets. Tucson is about an hour and a half drive from Scottsdale where we lived so it was actually this incredibly romantic couples night trip. I went with someone who holds a very special place in my heart and this happened to be one of the most amazing concerts I have been to. You are missing out if you don’t check out this insanely talented sister duo. Needless to say this a beautifully poetic song with many memories attached. Not surprised it holds a number 4 spot.

3. Major Label Debut by Broken Social Scene has 218 plays

I added this song in 08. Broken Social Scene has been one of my favorite bands since, a friend introduced me to them in ’05. This was the year after I graduated high school and went to The New York Film Academy. This band will forever represent such a liberating, insane, scary time in my life. A time when I was lost and finding myself all at the same time. This is not necessarily their most popular song but one I find extremely moving and calming. They never came to Arizona so I sought them out in LA and San diego and had the honor of seeing them twice. They played at the House of Blues in San Diego in I think 2011 and they were incredible. If you are unfamiliar with the band you MUST check them out. The band has so many different members and side projects but my favorites are Kevin Drew and Feist.

2. Heartbeats (live)  by The Knife has 253 plays

I added this song in 08. I can’t even actually remember who first introduced me to this but oh my god thank god they did! This is what I consider the most sexiest sultry song. I just love the beat and her wildly sexy voice. I actually own like 6 different variations of this song. One by Jose Gonzalez that is pretty incredible as well. This song just makes me want to have wild passionate crazy steamy sex. Once you hear it I doubt you will disagree.

1. The Lengths by the Black Keys has 258 plays 

I added this song in 2010. I had never heard of the Black Keys until a friend played a version of this song live at the wine bar I worked at in AZ. I thought this was the most beautiful simple heartbreaking song. I obviously couldn’t get enough, if you think hearing it 258 times wouldn’t do me in, I even made the band play it like 2 times every show. This makes me think of all the relationships and connections I have had with people that maybe just didn’t get the timing right 🙂

I encourage you to look through your top played songs. Please post your list! I love finding new music and sharing my favorite.

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 12, 2012, in Sweaty by Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

