AWKWARD

This picture makes me feel better …it is FAR more AWKWARD

This morning I went to grab my daily coffee at TOP POT donuts on my walk to work . Something you should know about me, I am not great at silence. If there is a moment I must fill it. So as the woman is swiping my credit card I look down at their business cards. On their cards they list all of their locations. I see Wagwood. For no particular reason I feel the need to ask the lady so “Where is Wagwood?”

She looks at me with bewilderment for a moment then pauses and says “Wedgewood?” I feel a slight rosiness enter my cheeks and I say ha “Oh yeah that D is pretty well hidden.”  Then I had to let her know I am not from around here and so that is why I haven’t heard of Wedgewood aka Wagwood. Anyway I don’t care what the name of the town is and I still probably wouldn’t have been able to know where it was located if she told me. I didn’t even really care if they had a location there. She could probably care less that I am from out of town!

Moral of the story I don’t always need to fill silence with awkward conversation.

What do you do to fill the silence? No wonder they have that Phrase Silence is Golden.

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 14, 2012, in I Confess... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Did these donuts give you the sweats?

Leave a Reply

