DATING TIPS FROM MY MOM

The WOMAN, THE MYTH, THE LEGEND…MY MOM

So my mom is actually a wise one who has an incredibly youthful outlook on life and the best sense of humor out of anyone I know. When I showed her my blog on tips for men she had a few tips herself.  The top 3 tips my mom would add:

3. DO NOT BUY HER A GIFT ON THE FIRST OR SECOND DATE

Now I didn’t fully agree with her when this came out of her mouth but then she explained a gift one guy had given her after a first date and I knew why she thought this. A guy had given my mom (on the second date) Lingerie! Ok so I laughed pretty hard at this. That is the most awkward strange gift you could give and obviously, a very presumptuous one at that. So lets call a truce and say if you are going to do gifts, make it flowers. I’d say wait at least a month to bring out the LINGERE.

2.PLAN AHEAD

Plan an original date. Nothing crazy but something that means you spent time thinking about the night. She mentioned how frustrating it is when a guy asks you out last minute. I agree. Give me a week in advance don’t ask on a Thursday to take me out Friday night. Make a plan and plan ahead.

1. BE AGGRESSIVE

Take Charge! My mom said it is her # 1 TURN-OFF when a guy has to ask what you want to do or when you want to do it. Just make a choice. If you like a place go there. Don’t ask her what she likes or where she wants to go(for a first date). Pick a spot especially if you asked HER out. You wouldn’t ask a friend to hang out and then ask where. Also I HATE when someone ASKS if they can kiss me. If you have to ask, then maybe we shouldn’t.
The worst that would happen would be a turn of the cheek. If you ask it ruins the moment if I wanted to and I have the option to say the dreaded No, “I think we should just be friends”.

What sexy advice does your mom give? Has she ever steered you wrong?

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Sweaty By Night and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your mom makes some good points!
    My mom always says “Just be safe” and then “But I don’t want to hear any details…”

Leave a Reply

