THE CYCLE OF A BREAK UP IN 7 PHASES

PHASE 1

After a break up quite possibly the hardest thing for me to do is well, not call you! It is like taking away heroin from an addict and not giving them any methadone. I will check every form of communication possible at least 10 times a day to see if I have perhaps missed a text, call, email, Facebook message, instant message,  mail(the one from a mailbox), maybe even a smoke signal or could those scrapes on my desk be an old world form of hieroglyphics? Maybe I should just call right! I mean if the hieroglyphics weren’t a sign I don’t know what is.

This is also the phase where somehow one can not escape listening to Gotye. It’s as if someone turned up the speakers and amplified the words every time it is played. I get it…I too should put paint all over my naked body and sing. I guess this is just a part of the healing process.

PHASE 1 = ZERO TO NO PROGRESS (MINUS THE NEW FOUND ENJOYMENT OF NAKED BODY PAINTING)

Just in case you are the one person on the planet that hasn’t seen this video…

6 more phases to come! What is your phase one?

-Lindsay

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Sweaty By Night and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

