WHY YOU SHOULD NOT GET EYELASH EXTENSIONS!

 

Ok, if you are reading – STOP! You do NOT NEED EYELASH EXTENSIONS OR LATISSE!

Eyelash extensions make your eyelashes FALL OUT after a few weeks. And for a $300 a month habit, is that really worth it? Seriously. we as women are CREATING things that we “need” – between teeth whitening, tanning, plastic surgery, manicures, facials, eyelash extensions! When will it stop? Before you know it we will be getting limb lengthening to make us taller!

What sparked this little rant was being TOLD by a coworker, “you should definitely try them!”  This seemingly-harmless statement got me thinking – WHY should I try them?  I’ve always been told my lashes are naturally long, but by no means fake looking. I love to wear fake lashes on a night on the town,

but super-glueing fiberous materials to my eyelids for an inhuman amount of money? Just a tad extreme.  

Love your natural lashes. They are beautiful just as they are. ❤ Sara

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on June 23, 2012, in I Confess... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think they spoil the natural beauty of eye’s. Sometimes you can’t even see a girls eyes because of them, eyes are one of my fav’s so a big no no from me.

Leave a Reply

