SARA’S TOP 3 SUMMER DATE IDEAS

My husband and I at a local park!

Now that summers here, there’s so many fun dates I want to go on with my husband! Here are my top 3 date ideas, whether you’ve just started dating or been together for decades:

3) Concert in the park! In my area there’s a ton of concerts in the park during the summer. Most are free or $10 tops too! The same venues also feature movies in the park, which is super fun on a summer night. This is a great way to get out and try something new!

 

 

2) Bicycle ride and a picnic! Pack a bag with some picnicking essentials, and bike to a new park! Cuddle up in the grass and enjoy each others company. Bonus: work up a sweat on the journey!

 

Me with my husband, John, at Golden Gardens Park in Seattle

 

1) Motorcycle day trip! On those nice summer days, a 1-2 hour ride to a fun destination is always a blast. Explore the destination and enjoy the ride back!

 

My husband’s Kawasaki Concourse 14

What are your summer date ideas?

❤ Sara

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Sweaty by Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

