THE SECRET TO CLEAR SKIN

 

I’ve stuggled with SEVERE acne since I was 12 years old. I’ve been on every antibiotic in the book, used every lotion, gel, acid, skin care series and even taken Accutane. No matter what my dermatogist prescribed the acne kept coming back. I tried going to an esthetician and got a series of glycolic peels. It only helped for ONE MONTH, until the blemishes started reappearing.

finally have a handle on my skin ( it’s not perfect, but vastly improved). HERE are the secrets your esthetician and dermatologist aren’t telling you:

 

You might have food intolerance’s. Go to a Naturopathic Physician or Dietitian and take the test. You also need to do an elimination diet to really hone in on what you might be allergic to – but they will help you through the process. After doing this myself for 3 months, I found out I had several food allergies I NEVER knew about, and as soon as I eliminated those items my break outs were cut in half!!! Gluten and dairy intolerance’s are the most common skin-related links.

 

Don’t put crap into your body. You can slather every cream on your face till the cows come home, but if you don’t pay attention to what you’re putting IN to your body, your skin will never clear up. Whenever I juice once a day (3-4 servings of fruits/veggies in a glass) my skin has a GLOW to it. Eating those extra fruits and veggies has the same effect.

Stay hydrated. Surprise, surprise, this always makes a difference in your skin!

 

I still use glycolic peels when I want to look nice for an event, but it’s always just a quick fix. Since I realized how important these 3 things are, it’s given me added motivation to do the things I knew I should do anyways. This is ONE more motivating factor to eat well and drink water 🙂

❤ Sara

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Sweaty by Day and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. its true. Garbage in, garbage out. I had skin issues as a teenager and as an adult, breakouts during that time of the month. I have been vegan for about 7 years, and have had ZERO skin problems., The only products I use are tea tree soap, moisturizer (kiss my face), sunscreen, and I rarely wear make up. During my juice fast, my skin was even better, it was the dead of winter here, and I usually use a lot of moisturizer, but there was no need while I was juicing!!!

    • That’s fantastic! It seems so simple and obvious doesn’t it!? But dermatologists and estheticians are focused on how THEY can help the skin problem at hand and sell you more services… not the underlying issue…

Leave a Reply

