AWKWARD #2

So as I had mentioned in my breakup post #2 I spent this past weekend in Woodinville. Well, we stayed at a pretty romantic little resort. When I woke up Saturday morning (around 8am) I figured I would sneak out of the room and grab some coffee and breakfast for us. I walked down the hallway into the entrance of the hotel and got a nice waft of a freshly brewed roast. It was in a conference room off to the side of the main lobby.

How nice they had a whole spread! Coffee, breakfast burritos, cinnamon rolls, fruit, bagels. I was so excited I grabbed 2 plates and started hoarding all the items I could to take back to the room. As I am loading my plate a woman looks at me and says “Hi, I’m Cathy’s sister, Linda.” She then looks at me as if she were to say and “who are you?” I reply Hi “I’m Lindsay.”

She stares at me for an uncomfortable amount of time and I slowly pick up on the otherwise “obviousness“(to anyone but me, apparently) that this is not for the entire lodge but rather for a bridal party. I then realize I am the only white female in a sea of a very large Asian family. Needless to say I did not easily fit in. My whole face started to turn red and it was quite clear that I was not welcome to steal their “complimentary” breakfast for the wedding party. OOPS!

I have to say the breakfast was prettyyy prettty prettty good but I don’t know if it was worth the serious anxiety attack I had after realizing it was NOT complimentary. My other half was extremely lucky. He totally reaped the benefits and didn’t have to deal with any of the embarrassment.

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on July 3, 2012, in I Confess... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ouch! Lol at least you survived… How did the wedding party react to you stealing the goods? haha

  2. Oh man! Narrow escape! 🙂

  3. Myth and Mr.E

    What? Is Free Breakfast not a right on the newly expanded list of human rights? And morning sex of your choice (buffet style) … for the person who brought the breakfast, that should be on the list, too.
    Your companion was oh so lucky to have you — you bring the goodies. –Mr.E

Leave a Reply

