Handsome Furs How Could You?

“With a heavy heart the time has come to let all of you know that Handsome Furs are no more.The most important thing that needs to be said right now is how extremely grateful we are to all the fans all over the world that showered us with love and support over the years. Thank you for everything! It’s been an incredible 6 years and we owe it all to you.”

-Handsome Furs

WHATTT??? NO!!

I have to say I am so saddened to hear this news. If you have not heard of Handsome furs or Dan Boeckner’s other band Wolf Parade your ears are sorely disappointed. I FINALLY went to see the band play in Arizona right before I moved to Seattle in February. They were sexy, mesmerizing and beyond heaven to my tiny little ears.

They played at the Crecent Ballroom in downtown Phoenix and just blew the crowd away.

They were actually among the crowd and stood right in front of me to watch the opening act! At first I was annoyed that this “tall” couple creeped in right as the show started in front of me. (Tall being a matter of anything over 5’4 seeing as how I am 5’2) So I gave them the annoyed passive aggressive glare to let them know I was not happy as well as not going to do anything about it. After the glare and first band had played they said “Sorry hope we aren’t in the way” and off they went…straight onto the stage!! Wow did I feel like a moron!

The crew for the concert!

They were so kind and cute together, they had an amazing loving energetic energy between them.

I had never seen a band so down to earth and thankful! Even if the band broke up I truly hope they did not! Their marriage made me a believer that there is someone perfect out there for everyone! They were so sweet that I asked them to take an ugly picture with me and sign my album which they did with utter delight:

You should check out all their albums! Face Control is my favorite. I am so fortunate to see them before they broke up but for the less  fortunate buy their music! Your soul will thank you!

My favorite songs are:

-Thy Will Be Done

-Sing! Captain.

-Dead + Rural

-All We Want Baby Is Everything

-What We Had

-When I Get Back

About Sweaty Girl Confessions

Two 20-something versatile bloggers, who discuss the hilariously sexy SWEATY truth!

Posted on July 3, 2012, in I Confess... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

